Tags

Wow!, how long has it been. whewwwww almost 2 months i guess. I never thought i would be this lazy to write. But what can i do, i can’t stop it. As you know my ADHD and job search are conducive for my lack of any blog posts.

But now i since i am here, i am going to update about myself about what has been going on in my life, these past few weeks.

I am desperately trying to land a job, and i relocated myself to Bangalore for better exposure and oppurtunities. I also wrote elitmus test on 18th august, i scored well i think. Even though i thought i did okay. Due to my performance, i am getting job calls since then. I attended a few tests for the companies and got selected for one interview till now. I hoping to land a job as soon i can, i am confident in myself that i can.

I had almost finished reading the essentials of C++ language. I also started reading Java, but couldn’t get ahead as i had previously hoped.

But i am willful to read everyday, atleast for an 1 hour and practice. I also improved my skills on Data structures. I can code on stacks, lists and trees. But i hadn’t ventured into Binary trees yet, i am thinking of doing it today morning. I know that i need to improve a lot, i think i can.

And for other things, i bought this book yesterday ‘The art of computer programming’ by Donald E knuth. It has been hailed as a holy grail for computer science students. I decided to read it. I also allocated my personal time for the book. Every day between 12:30 Pm to 13:30 Pm. I know i can do this. This time from here on now will be called as knuth time.

I am also going to allocate other timings for my various projects, with special attention being given to Learning Java and Data structures(especially Binary and B-trees). I also need to solve at least one programming problem maybe from Codechef or from topcoder. That is my intention, so that i will always be acquainted with coding and it also improves my skills as well.

I think this is going to be a great comeback and i am confident of it. You can do this!!!! yes you can!!!!!!!!!!!!!!